• Travelwise

    456 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2A7
  • FR

WANT MORE INFORMATION?

CONTACT A SPECIALIST

Explore Authentic France with Belmond

Journey along the fabled canals of France on your very own luxury Barge

Book by Jun 30, 2021

There are endless ways to experience France, but we think drifting along her famous canals and rivers sounds just about perfect. Board one of Belmond's barges to explore the very best of this medieval and beguiling country through the array of activities available. Discover the charm of each region through the experiences that celebrate them.


A serene exploration of France's waterways 

With Afloat in France, Belmond’s fleet of seven luxurious barges, you'll relax in stylish comfort and relish every moment of your journey as you glide along the picturesque French canals and rivers. As your private cruise begins, toast your friends and family with a glass of exquisite champagne. Spend time reconnecting with loved ones, relaxing on deck as you soak up the views. Then head ashore together on tailor-made excursions where you could discover the art of truffle hunting, go-karting or learn the secrets of Burgundy’s vineyards.

 

Perhaps you'd enjoy accompanying your chef to the market to help pick out fresh produce for the evening’s dinner. Celebrate good times with your cherished companions and let your cares drift away.

 

A private barge charter is the ultimate way to celebrate a special occasion or milestone with your closest friends. If you're looking for a family-friendly break, your Belmond crew will ensure you have an unforgettable, fun-filled adventure for all. 

 

All-Inclusive Experience

- All meals and complimentary beverages 

- All excursions including use of onboard bicycles 

- Private guide 

- Return transfer from Paris

 

The Fleet

Each boat in Belmond's fleet offers unique accommodation; however all share a heightened sense of elegance and luxury. Spacious cabins are punctuated by thoughtful details and every creature comfort. Look forward to gleaming en-suite bathrooms, state-of-the-art technology and more. Some barges enjoy heated pools, some are adorned with antiques and murals—and one even has a grand piano. These barges can accommodate 4 passengers up to 12 passengers.

 

You can choose from one of Belmond's inspiring 6 night itineraries or special interest cruises, or work with your travel advisor to create the perfect personalised journey. 

 

Our Recommended Afloat in France Itineraries 

 Be sure to contact your advisor for other journeys and a personalised quote

Champagne7 days

Chateau-Thierry to Chalons-en-Champgne | Pivoine, A Belmond Boat
Four generous cabins ~ Capacity: 8 passengers ~ Available for private charter only

Soak-up the spirit of Champagne on a cruise of luxurious indulgence. The riverside towns and villages of the Marne Valley harbor legends of champagne alchemy. Delve in and uncover the region’s rich cultural heritage and iconic sparkling wines. This itinerary visits Chateau-Thierry, Courcelles, Damery, Mareuil-Sur-Ay, Vraux, Charlons-En-Champagne.

Canal Du Midi7 days

Carcassonne to Beziers | Alouette, A Belmond Boat
Two beautifully furnished cabins ~ Capacity: 4 passengers ~ Available for private charter only

Journey along this UNESCO World Heritage French canal at the foot of the majestic Pyrenees. Tour ruined castles and restored monasteries, enjoy exquisite wine tastings. This itinerary visits Carcassonne (overnight), Minerve, Le Somail, Capestang and Beziers (overnight).

Burgundy7 days

St. Leger to Pontallier | Lilas, A Belmond Boat
Four generous cabins ~ Capacity: 8 passengers ~ Available for private charter only

Step ashore to visit medieval chateaux and world-class wineries, or while away the day enjoying the gentle pace of life along France’s waterways. Your journey through the heart of Burgundy, France's treasured wine region, will be one of pampered luxury and indulgence whatever you choose. This itinerary visits St. Leger Su Dheune. Chagny, Beaune, Rully, St. Jean De Losne, Dijon and Pontailler.

Provence7 days

Avignon to Tain L'Hermitage | Napolean, A Belmond Boat
Six sizeable cabins ~ Capacity: 12 passengers ~ Available for private charter or per cabin

Discover grand Roman ruins amid picturesque villages as you cruise the almighty Rhone river. The sunny region of Provence boasts vineyards, lavender covered hilltops and a characteristic Mediterranean culture. This itinerary visits Avignon, Arles, Nyons, Grignan, La Voulete and Tain L'Hermitage.

Terms & Conditions

Contact a travel advisor for full terms, conditions and pricing options. a. Flexible Booking Policy: Belmond Trains & Boats (Excluding Hiram Bingham, A Belmond Train, Peru and Andean Explorer, A Belmond Train, Peru) All guests with reservations made prior to June 30, 2021 for a future journey will be able to reschedule their journey up to 10 days prior to the scheduled date of departure without charge by Belmond. If, prior to the scheduled departure date, any new government travel restrictions or quarantine measures come into force that affect Belmond’s ability to operate, or our guests’ ability to travel (either in the guest’s country of departure or destination), guests will be able to either change their booking without charge, or cancel without charge and receive a full refund of any amounts paid to Belmond. Guests who choose to change a booking will be able to select a new departure date from the current published schedules for 2021 and 2022, and any initial deposit already paid will be valid for use against the revised booking. Please note that all bookings will be subject to availability and a price difference may apply. For group bookings, our reservations teams will work closely with you and/or your event planner to manage any changes on a case-by-case basis. Our hotel reservation teams are actively supporting customers to address the needs of each group. For more information on the terms and conditions of group contracts please contact us directly.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign-up and let us be your resource for all things travel.
Stay up to date on travel promotions or get travel inspiration.

Newsletter

• Travelwise

    456 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2A7
  • EN

WANT MORE INFORMATION?

CONTACT A SPECIALIST

Découvrez la France authentique avec Belmond

Voyagez le long des canaux légendaires de France sur votre propre péniche de luxe.

Réservez avant le 30 Jun 2021

Il existe une infinité de façons de découvrir la France, mais nous pensons que dériver le long de ses célèbres canaux et rivières est tout simplement parfait. Montez à bord de l’une des péniches de Belmond pour explorer le meilleur de ce pays médiéval et séduisant grâce aux nombreuses activités proposées. Découvrez le charme de chaque région à travers les expériences qui les célèbrent.


Une exploration sereine des voies navigables de France 

Avec Afloat in France, la flotte de Belmond composée de sept péniches luxueuses, vous vous détendrez dans un confort stylé et savourerez chaque moment de votre voyage en glissant sur les canaux et rivières pittoresques de la France. Au début de votre croisière privée, portez un toast à vos amis et à votre famille avec une coupe de champagne exquis. Passez du temps à renouer avec vos proches, à vous détendre sur le pont en admirant de splendides paysages. Puis rejoignez la terre ferme pour des excursions sur mesure où vous pourrez découvrir l’art de la chasse aux truffes, le karting ou les secrets des vignobles de Bourgogne.

 

Peut-être aimeriez-vous accompagner votre chef cuisinier au marché pour l’aider à choisir des produits frais pour le dîner du soir? Célébrez les bons moments avec vos plus chers compagnons et laissez vos soucis s’envoler.

 

La location d’une péniche privée est le moyen idéal de célébrer une occasion spéciale ou un événement marquant avec vos amis les plus proches. Si vous êtes à la recherche d’une escapade en famille, votre équipage Belmond s’assurera que vous viviez une aventure inoubliable et amusante qui vous ravira tous.

 

Une expérience tout compris

- Tous les repas et les boissons gratuites

- Toutes les excursions, y compris l’utilisation des bicyclettes à bord

- Un guide privé

- Des transferts aller et retour de Paris

 

La flotte

Chaque bateau de la flotte Belmond offre un hébergement unique, mais tous partagent un sens aigu de l’élégance et du luxe. Les cabines spacieuses sont ponctuées de détails bien pensés et de tout confort. Vous trouverez des salles de bains étincelantes, des technologies de pointe et bien plus encore. Certaines péniches sont dotées de piscines chauffées, d’autres sont ornées d’antiquités et de peintures murales, et l’une d’entre elles possède même un piano à queue. Ces péniches peuvent accueillir entre 4 et 12 passagers.

 

Vous pouvez choisir l’un des itinéraires de six nuits ou des croisières d’intérêt spécial de Belmond, ou encore travailler avec votre conseiller en voyages pour concevoir votre voyage personnalisé idéal.

 

Nos itinéraires flottants recommandés en France 

 N’hésitez pas à contacter votre conseiller(ère) en voyages pour d’autres trajets et un devis personnalisé.

Champagne!7 jours

De Château-Thierry à Châlons-en-Champagne | Pivoine, un bateau Belmond
Quatre cabines généreuses ~ Capacité : 8 passagers ~ Disponible uniquement pour un affrètement privé

Imprégnez-vous de l’esprit du champagne au cours d’une croisière de luxe. Les villes et villages riverains de la vallée de la Marne abritent des légendes sur l’alchimie du champagne. Laissez-vous emporter et découvrez le riche patrimoine culturel de la région et ses vins mousseux emblématiques. Cet itinéraire visite Château-Thierry, Courcelles, Damery, Mareuil-sur-Aÿ, Vraux, Châlons-en-Champagne.

Le Canal Du Midi7 jours

De Carcassonne à Béziers | Alouette, un bateau Belmond
Deux cabines magnifiquement meublées ~ Capacité : 4 passagers ~ Disponible uniquement pour un affrètement privé

Voyagez le long de ce canal français classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, au pied des majestueuses Pyrénées. Visitez des châteaux en ruine et des monastères restaurés, profitez de dégustations de vins exquis. Cet itinéraire visite Carcassonne (nuit), Minerve, Le Somail, Capestang et Béziers (nuit).

La Bourgogne7 jours

De Saint-Léger à Pontallier | Lilas, un bateau Belmond
Quatre cabines généreuses ~ Capacité : 8 passagers ~ Disponible uniquement pour un affrètement privé

Mettez pied à terre pour visiter des châteaux médiévaux et des vignobles de renommée mondiale, ou passez la journée à profiter de la tranquillité de la vie le long des voies navigables de France. Votre voyage au cœur de la Bourgogne, la région viticole la plus prisée de France, sera un voyage de luxe et d’indulgence, quel que soit votre choix. Cet itinéraire visite Saint-Léger-sur-Dheune. Chagny, Beaune, Rully, Saint-Jean-de-Losne, Dijon et Pontailler.

La Provence7 jours

D’Avignon à Tain-l’Hermitage | Napoléon, un bateau Belmond
Six cabines spacieuses ~ Capacité : 12 passagers ~ Disponible pour un affrètement privé

Découvrez des ruines romaines grandioses au milieu de villages pittoresques lors de votre croisière sur le très puissant fleuve Rhône. La région ensoleillée de la Provence s’enorgueillit de ses vignobles, de ses collines couvertes de lavande et d’une culture méditerranéenne caractéristique. Cet itinéraire visite Avignon, Arles, Nyons, Grignan, La Voulte-sur-Rhône et Tain-l’Hermitage.

Conditions générales

Conditions générales Contactez un(e) conseiller(ère) en voyages pour connaître les conditions générales et les options de prix. a. Politique de réservation flexible : les trains et bateaux Belmond (à l’exception d’Hiram Bingham, un train Belmond, Pérou et Andean Explorer, un train Belmond, Pérou) Tous les voyageurs ayant fait des réservations avant le 30 juin 2021 pour un voyage futur pourront reporter leur voyage jusqu’à 10 jours avant la date de départ prévue, sans frais de la part de Belmond. Si, avant la date de départ prévue, de nouvelles restrictions gouvernementales sur les voyages ou des mesures de quarantaine entrent en vigueur et affectent la capacité de Belmond à opérer ou la capacité de nos clients à voyager (dans le pays de départ ou de destination du client), les clients pourront soit, modifier leur réservation sans frais, soit annuler sans frais et recevoir un remboursement complet des montants payés à Belmond. Les clients qui décident de modifier leur réservation pourront choisir une nouvelle date de départ parmi les calendriers publiés pour 2021 et 2022, et tout dépôt initial déjà versé pourra être utilisé pour la nouvelle réservation. Veuillez noter que toutes les réservations sont soumises à la disponibilité et qu’une différence de prix pourrait s’appliquer. Pour les réservations de groupe, nos équipes de réservation travailleront en étroite collaboration avec vous et/ou votre organisateur d’événement pour gérer les changements éventuels au cas par cas. Nos équipes de réservation d’hôtels apportent un soutien proactif aux clients afin de répondre aux besoins de chaque groupe. Pour plus d’informations sur les conditions générales des contrats de groupe, veuillez nous contacter directement.

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre

Inscrivez-vous et laissez-nous être votre référence dans le domaine du voyage.
Restez à l'affût des dernières promotions en vigueur ou trouvez de l'inspiration pour vos escapades.

l’infolettre